Just watched DeadPool. Its awesome but it could have been awesomest.

 

First of all, if you have not watched Deadpool, then what the hell are you doing here, go watch it!

That being said, I think Deadpool hits a big checkmark in my list of good movies to watch again and again.

Hands down Ryan Reynolds was just awesome and perfect for the role. Of the number of actors I know (and I admit, I don’t know a lot many of them), I think Ryan was the best pick for Deadpool. I have seen some of the Deadpool comics (not an avid fanboy though, just intereted) and played the Deadpool video game(which is just out-of-the-world fantastic), and his acting was absolutely spot on.

I have got to coimmend the writing and the effort that has gone into Deadpool.

  • The story was good. I hoped for a Deadpool style non-linear story for its first movie and I got.
  • The jokes were great. I mean, genuinly funny and smirky – absolutely in line with the comics. And they utilized the fourth wall break perfectly.
  • The opening scene was amazing. “God’s Perfect Idiot” *chuckle*
  • Then the after-credits scene. I was actually expecting some teaser for Deadpool 2 and ofcourse, I was happily surprised with what came. Oh, Marvel!
  • The side allies were good. And ofcourse the studio did not have the budget for other X-Men (watch the movie and you will understand the reference).
  • It is one of the few superhero movies that feel really refreshing in a long line of superhero movies. It had a lot of burden to do it right. And it delivered.

But then, I have few complaints as well

  • Although Deadpool’s character was developed nicely, that of the others (namely Ajax, Angel Dust, Colossus and Negasonic) was not developed to my liking. Then again, it is a movie about Deadpool and subsequent movies can develop the others properly.
  • Where the f**k is Death (his prime love interest)?
  • I expected Deadpool to be somewhat cut into half or something like that so that we could see him join his halves together. I was kind of dissapointed in that area.

Overall, it was an amazing movie and is gonna have a firm mark on my watch-again list.

I am no critic so don’t expect a rating from me. But anyways, I rate it Chimichangas out of Apples.

Have Something to Say? Write it Here!

